Fusion as FX processor for external signals

From helpful tips to frustrating problems, this is the place.

Moderators: Jesse, parametric, jeebustrain

Post Reply
mindset
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 4:18 pm
Do you own a fusion?: Yes

Fusion as FX processor for external signals

Post by mindset » Tue Feb 12, 2019 5:25 pm

Hi folks,

how can i use the ext inputs of the fusion so i can use it as an fx device?

I found this hint in the manual:

Note that you can use these inputs to route a microphone (or other external device) through the Fusion’s synthesis or effects engines. This effectively turns the Fusion into an extremely powerful effects processor.

Thx Michel

User avatar
Jesse
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1352
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2005 5:49 pm
Do you own a fusion?: Yes
Location: Wilmington, NC USA

Re: Fusion as FX processor for external signals

Post by Jesse » Wed Feb 13, 2019 2:46 pm

What page in the reference manual or quick start guide are referring to?
Tempus & Ludwig drums, Roto Toms-Djembe, Bongo's, Ibanez Bass, Fusion8HD, SUMO300 Amps, Alesis16 Firewire mixer, AKG D112-Behringer, B2-Shure, Beta 58a mics, Win10, Audigy soundcard, Audition3 & East West Goliath sound bank

mindset
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 4:18 pm
Do you own a fusion?: Yes

Re: Fusion as FX processor for external signals

Post by mindset » Thu Feb 14, 2019 9:04 am

Found at manual page 14 or quick start guide page 13 but no further info where to read further information

Its about the two inputs for so ampling not the inputs for harddisk recording.

I found a similiar question here where you replied with a link to the manual but i cant find any detailed information how to use the inputs not only for sampling

mindset
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 4:18 pm
Do you own a fusion?: Yes

Re: Fusion as FX processor for external signals

Post by mindset » Thu Feb 14, 2019 11:13 am

http://promusicproducts.com/forum/phpBB ... =34&t=4964

I think this is what i was looking for.. ill try it later at home

User avatar
Jesse
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1352
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2005 5:49 pm
Do you own a fusion?: Yes
Location: Wilmington, NC USA

Re: Fusion as FX processor for external signals

Post by Jesse » Thu Feb 14, 2019 11:28 pm

Yes, Psionic has provided us with a great deal of useful information :)

javucci did a very good job explaining how to accomplish this :)

There are a lot of very talented people out there that have given us a lot of valuable insights working with the Beast!
Tempus & Ludwig drums, Roto Toms-Djembe, Bongo's, Ibanez Bass, Fusion8HD, SUMO300 Amps, Alesis16 Firewire mixer, AKG D112-Behringer, B2-Shure, Beta 58a mics, Win10, Audigy soundcard, Audition3 & East West Goliath sound bank

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post