Updating the OS?

General questions about the fusion belong here.

Moderators: Jesse, parametric, jeebustrain

the synthman
Junior
Junior
Do you own a fusion?: Yes

Updating the OS?

Post by the synthman »

Hi. I'm new to the fusion. I bought one despite all the negative reviews. As nearly all of them related to the early version. Anyway back to my question.. I have the polymoog vox humana samples on board. I want to upgrade the OS from 1.23 to 1.24. But I'm worried updating it will over write my polymoog samples. Will it or will they stay?
Jesse
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: Updating the OS?

Post by Jesse »

the OS update will not effect your samples on the hard drive only the OS will be updated, the on board ROM samples were updated in a previous OS version :)
Tempus & Ludwig drums, Roto Toms-Djembe, Bongo's, Ibanez Bass, Fusion8HD, SUMO300 Amps, Alesis16 Firewire mixer, AKG D112-Behringer, B2-Shure, Beta 58a mics, Win10, Audigy soundcard, Audition3 & East West Goliath sound bank
the synthman
Junior
Junior

Post by the synthman »

Thanks jesse.
I'm sure I read somewhere, (on this forum I'm sure) that OS 1.24 contains new rom bank 5, new presets and delete some presets or samples. And a bunch of olffer stuff Is this correct?
Jesse
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Jesse »

Check this out for OS update facts http://www.promusicproducts.com/forum/p ... php?id=290

I belive what you are calling ROM bank 5 is Preset 5 and it is copied to the hard drive.
Tempus & Ludwig drums, Roto Toms-Djembe, Bongo's, Ibanez Bass, Fusion8HD, SUMO300 Amps, Alesis16 Firewire mixer, AKG D112-Behringer, B2-Shure, Beta 58a mics, Win10, Audigy soundcard, Audition3 & East West Goliath sound bank
the synthman
Junior
Junior

Post by the synthman »

Jesse. Regarding updating to OS 1.24. This was posted by Kpr in my thread "Fusion types?"